Billikens Honored for Academic Success
Courtesy: Saint Louis Athletics

ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis' field hockey squad received several national academic honors from the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) today. 

As a team, the Billikens earned the 2018 ZAG Field Hockey/NFHCA Division I National Academic Team Award, which recognizes program that earned a team GPA of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester of the 2018-19 school year.

The following Billikens earned a spot on the National Academic squad, which is to student-athletes with a 3.3 GPA or better.

Jordan BeSore
Erica Bondoc
Amanda Clark
Maeve Donevan
Jess Dunlap
Molly Feid
Kayleigh Fleming
Claire Hellmann
Carly Kissinger
Ashlee Kothenbeutel
Mimi Leonard
Fleur Maarse
Erin McClelland
Monica Ryan

Additionally, Dunlap, Kothenbeutel and Leonard were recognized as NFHCA Scholar's of Distinction, bestowed on a field hockey student-athlete with a cumulative GPA of 3.90 or better.