Departmental Staff Directory

Mailing Address:
3330 Laclede Ave.
St. Louis, MO 63103

All area codes (314) unless otherwise noted. 

ADMINISTRATION
Chris May Director of Athletics 977-3167 sluadmay@slu.edu
Janet Oberle Senior Associate Director of Athletics/Compliance & Student Services/Senior Woman Administrator 977-3265 oberlejl@slu.edu

Neal Bendesky

Associate Director of Athletics/External Operations 977-3251 nealbendesky@slu.edu
Andrew Doeschot Associate Director of Athletics/Business and Finance 977-3262 doeschot@slu.edu
Matt Hayden Associate Director of Athletics/Development 977-7145 hayden@slu.edu
D'Ann Keller Associate Director of Athletics/Administration 977-3176 kellerdm@slu.edu
Jonathan Burch Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Medicine 977-3295 jburch7@slu.edu
Brian Kunderman Assistant Director of Athletics/Media Relations 977-3346 bkunderm@slu.edu
Arike Mercer Assistant Director of Athletics/Compliance 977-3509 mercera@slu.edu
Dr. Michael Ross Faculty Athletics Representative 977-2292 rossmj@slu.edu
Joe Ahearn Ticket Sales Manager 977-3250 jahearn3@slu.edu
Heather Freehill Senior Academic Coordinator 977-7063 hfreehil@slu.edu
Katy Johnson Promotions Manager 977-3188 katyjohnson@slu.edu

Robin Krueger

Office Coordinator 977-3177 kruegerr@slu.edu
Margo Lubus Director of Annual Giving & Planned Events/The Billiken Club 977-8180 lubusme@slu.edu
Erin Mach Financial Services Coordinator

977-3258

 emach2@slu.edu

Lisa Miller Senior Administrative Assistant 977-3167 millerlm@slu.edu
TBD Athletics Manager    
Trae Roberts Director of Marketing

977-3235

 robertsr@slu.edu

Roy Tippett Academic Coordinator 977-9581 rtippett@slu.edu
TBD Video Coordinator    
Gina Trapani Office Assistant 977-3266 atrapani@slu.edu
BILLIKEN MEDIA RELATIONS
(314) 977-3462 · FAX (314) 977-3178
Brian Kunderman

Assistant AD/Media Relations
Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, M&W Cross Country/Track & Field

977-3346 bkunderm@slu.edu
Mickey Smith Assistant Sports Information Director
Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Softball, M&W Tennis
977-3463 msmit145@slu.edu
Jake Gossage Media Relations Associate
Volleyball, Field Hockey, M&W Swimming and Diving, Baseball
977-2524 jgossage@slu.edu
SPORTS MEDICINE
FAX (314) 977- 3183
Jonathan Burch Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Medicine
Men's Basketball, Cross Country
977-3295 jburch7@slu.edu
Lizzy Kienstra Assistant Athletic Trainer
Women's Soccer, M&W Swimming & Diving, Softball
977-9536 tkienstr@slu.edu
Tammy Pastor Assistant Athletic Trainer
Volleyball, M&W Track & Field, Spirit Teams
977-7265 tpastor1@slu.edu
Miya Sullivan Assistant Athletic Trainer
Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, M&W Tennis
977-7024 sullivm@slu.edu
Angie Wills Assistant Athletic Trainer
Baseball, Men's Soccer
977-7018 awills1@slu.edu
SPORTS PERFORMANCE
FAX (314) 977- 3183
Erick Schork Assistant Director of Athletics/Sports Performance 977-7025 eschork@slu.edu
Alison Albritton Assistant Sports Performance Coach 977-5181 albrittonae@slu.edu
Kate Imthurn Dietitian/Nutritionist 977-3294 imthurnkd@slu.edu
COACHING STAFF
       
BASEBALL
Darin Hendrickson Head Coach 977-3172 dhendri3@slu.edu
Will Bradley Assistant Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 977-3260 wbradle1@slu.edu
Connor Gandossy Assistant Coach 977-3260 cgandoss@slu.edu
Jon Levin Volunteer Assistant Coach 977-3260 jlevin7@slu.edu
MEN'S BASKETBALL
(314) 977-3170 · FAX (314) 977-3272
Jim Crews Head Coach 977-3170 dienerrg@slu.edu
Tanner Bronson Assistant Coach 977-2970 tbronson@slu.edu
Calbert Cheaney Assistant Coach 977-3168 cheaneyc@slu.edu
Jim Platt Assistant Coach 977-3173 jplatt2@slu.edu
Danny Brown Player Development Coordinator 977-3520 brownd5@slu.edu
Charles Nishida Director of Basketball Operations 977-3255 cnishida@slu.edu
Marcus Wilson Video Coordinator 977-3520 marcuswilson@slu.edu
Rachel Bechert Coordinator 977-3170 dienerrg@slu.edu
WOMEN'S BASKETBALL
(314) 977-5076 · FAX (314) 977-1851
Lisa Stone Head Coach 977-5076 lstone8@slu.edu
Mike Geary Associate Head Coach 977-3180 gearymj@slu.edu
Glenn Box Assistant Coach 977-3269
 
Linda Sayavongchanh Assistant Coach 977-3257 sayavongchanhl@slu.edu
Emily Geary Director of Operations/Video Coordinator 977-5165 gearye@slu.edu

Jessica Lutz

Administrative Assistant 977-5076 jlutz1@slu.edu
MEN'S & WOMEN'S CROSS COUNTRY/TRACK & FIELD
Jon Bell Head Coach 977-3253 jbell30@slu.edu
Cody Halsey Assistant Coach 977-3253 halseyc@slu.edu
Tim Bradley Assistant Coach 977-3253 tbradle7@slu.edu
FIELD HOCKEY
Hayley Rausch Head Coach 977-3186 rauschh@slu.edu
Danielle Kauffman Assistant Coach 977-3186  
MEN'S SOCCER
Mike McGinty Head Coach 977-3184 mmcgint2@slu.edu
Brian Grazier Assistant Coach 977-3268 grazierb@slu.edu
Blake Schneider Assistant Coach 977-5194 bschne18@slu.edu
WOMEN'S SOCCER
Katie Shields Head Coach 977-3271 kshield6@slu.edu
Scott Gloden Assistant Coach 977-2584 gloden@slu.edu
Vince Gentile Assistant Coach 977-5196 gentilev@slu.edu 
Jessie Jarrett Senior Graduate Manager    
SOFTBALL
Christy Connoyer Head Coach 977-3284 cconnoye@slu.edu
Ashley Fleming Assistant Coach 977-3284 flemingas@slu.edu
Chelsea Thomas Assistant Coach 977-3284 crthomas@slu.edu
MEN'S & WOMEN'S SWIMMING & DIVING
Jim Halliburton Head Coach 977-3252 hallibje@slu.edu
MEN'S & WOMEN'S TENNIS
Jonathan Zych Head Coach 977-3981 zychjd@slu.edu
TBA Men's Assistant Coach  977-3981  
Stephanie Hollis Women's Assistant Coach 977-3981 shollis@slu.edu 
VOLLEYBALL
Kent Miller Head Coach 977-3254 kmille89@slu.edu
Ben Spurlock Assistant Coach 977-3171 bspurloc@slu.edu
Alli Arbogast Assistant Coach 977-3171 arbogasta@slu.edu
SPIRIT GROUPS
Mike Beczkala Band Director (618)
281-4997
beczkala@slu.edu
Kelsey Baden Cheerleading Coach   badenkm@slu.edu
Alyssa Wedding Dance Team Coach   aweddin1@slu.edu

#RiseOfTheBillikens
JoshuasGreatThings.org
Shop Now
Buy Tickets
Support Your Billikens
The Parking Spot
Anheuser Busch
Edward Jones
US Bank
The Delmar Gardens Family
Fortel's Pizza Den
stop