ST. LOUIS - Saint Louis placed 99 student-athletes on the Atlantic 10 Conference Commissioner's Honor Roll for the spring 2012 semester, as announced today by the league office.

In all, the A-10 had a record 1,369 student-athletes earn Commissioner's Honor Roll distinction. It also marks the third straight semester that the total number of honorees has topped the previous semester.

"Academic success is one of the hallmarks of our conference," A-10 commissioner Bernadette V. McGlade said. "Our number of honorees continues to rise each semester, proving that our student-athletes, already incredibly successful in the classroom, continually strive for improvement. I commend them on their hard work, dedication and achievements."

To be listed on the Commissioner's Honor Roll, a student-athlete in an Atlantic 10-sponsored sport must have a 3.5 GPA or better (on a 4.0 scale) during the specified semester.

Below is a list of Billiken A-10 Commissioner's Honor Roll recipients, by sport.


Zach Smith

Men's Basketball

Jake Barnett

Brian Conklin

Women's Basketball

Desirae Ball

Mallory Eggert

Morgan Johnson

Abby Willis

Men's Cross Country/Track and Field

Tom Beddome

Matt Bucher

Logan Davis

Will Herrington

Brian Holdmeyer

Patrick Kotecki

Michael Scolarici

Eric Stoddard

Tim Zellmer

Women's Cross Country/Track and Field

Kita Alvares

Brittney Cloudy

Mallory Dugger

Lauren Fyalka

Jessica Hoefert

Laura Hogan

Michaela Jones

Hannah Kuenzel

Callan Luetkemeyer

Caitlin McCarthy

Elise Medley

Emily Meingast

Natalie Myers

Megan Nigbur

Hilary Orf

Adair Quisenberry

Ashley Roche

Katelyn Seroka

Allison Walter

Field Hockey

Caitlin Brenner

Caiti Brownell

Clanci MacKenzie

Jane Tomic

Men's Soccer

Christian Briggs

Adnan Gabeljic

Jordan Gladstone

Joda Holloway

Nick Maglasang

Blake Schneider

Women's Soccer

Maggie Baumann

Tori Belgeri

Kaitlyn Doescher

Maddie Gebauer

Jessie Jarrett

Liz Kaiser

Colleen Kustura

Jessica Lopez

Julia Merlo

Mallorie Owens

Jasmina Suljic


Kelsey Biggs

Laura Bohning

Rachel Faletto

Lindsay Friedman

Hannah Huebbe

Katie Kroeger

Men's Swimming and Diving

Dustin Anderson

Jimmy Brabbins

Will Butzke

Billy Hrabovsky

Justin Pasquesi

Ethan Paster

Women's Swimming and Diving

Anne Marie Christensen

Kelsey Coleman

Christiana Eltiste

Kirsten Gobell

Whitney Gould

Kaleigh Halliburton

Ariel Hyams

Emily Kopec

Courtney Lagestee

Kristin Massey

Liz Osterman

Morgan Peterson

Taylor Streid

Men's Tennis

Nishaad Balachandran

Drew Feder

Patrick Kella

Vuk Poledica

David Welkener

Women's Tennis

Mia Elmore

Stephanie Hollis

Jenny Nalepa

Brooke Urzendowski


Lauren Baumet

Grace Bonoma

Cassie Clarke

Ashley Gaillot

Emma Goldschmidt

Amelia Karges

Erin Klostermann

Erin Nakatsuka

Carly Schumacher