ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis University men’s basketball celebrated its season and recognized five seniors, the winningest players in school history, at the annual team banquet Wednesday night at Chaifetz Arena.

Former Billiken Troy Robertson served as the emcee, and Billiken Hall of Famer Bob Ramsey directed an interactive season recap. Also speaking was SLU head coach Jim Crews and the Billikens’ five seniors – Jake Barnett, Dwayne Evans, Jordair Jett, Rob Loe and Mike McCall Jr.

Barnett received the inaugural Joshua Brown Character Award. The award, presented by Joshua's parents Doug and Rhonda, and sister Allison, is given to the player that best exemplifies perseverance, positive attitude, passion and toughness.

There was a lot to celebrate on Wednesday:

·       The Billikens’ senior class cumulated 93 victories during their careers, making them the winningest class in school history.

·       SLU was ranked in the AP Top 25 for 10 straight weeks, a program record.

·       The Billikens’ highest ranking this year was No. 8 in the coaches’ poll and No. 10 in AP poll. It was the first time in the top 10 since 1964.

·       SLU made a program-record third consecutive trip to the NCAA Tournament.

·       The Billikens (27-7 overall, 13-3 A-10) were the A-10 regular-season champions for the second year in a row.

·       SLU’s road record (11-1) was the second-best road mark in the country this year.

·       Jordair Jett was named an Associated Press honorable mention All-American, the first Billiken All-American since Larry Hughes.

·       Jordair Jett was named A-10 Player of the Year, the first since Billiken to claim a conference player of the year award since 1981.

·       Dwayne Evans was named first-team All-Conference for the second year in a row, the first Billiken to be named first-team All-Conference in back-to-back years since 1994.

·       Jim Crews was named A-10 Coach of the Year for a second consecutive season.

·       With an average of 8,428, SLU set a men’s basketball attendance record at Chaifetz Arena this season. The attendance for the VCU game (10,639) was a single-game Chaifetz Arena record.