ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis University has announced its 2017-18 women’s basketball nonconference schedule. Four Southeastern Conference teams and a Pac-12 Conference squad are among the 13 opponents the Billikens will face prior to the beginning of Atlantic 10 Conference play.

Saint Louis takes on six teams that competed in postseason play a year ago. Four of the six landed among the top 50 in the final NCAA Division I Ratings Percentage Index (RPI).

Head coach Lisa Stone welcomes back three starters – including two-time A-10 Player of the Year Jackie Kemph – and seven additional players from last year’s team that posted a 25-9 overall record, tied for third (12-4) in the A-10 and reached the WNIT second round.

“I am very pleased to announce the toughest nonconference schedule in SLU women’s basketball history,” Stone said. “Our players are very excited about the challenge ahead, and we look forward to preparing for it.

“The nonconference schedule will prepare us not only for the always-tough A-10 season, but also for a run at our program’s first-ever NCAA Tournament appearance,” Stone said.

Here is the Billikens’ nonconference schedule. Home games at Chaifetz Arena are in bold. Saint Louis’ complete schedule, including tip times and TV information, will be announced later.

Fri., Nov. 3 • Lindenwood (exh.)
Fri., Nov. 10 • at Indiana State
Mon., Nov. 13 • Loyola Marymount
Fri., Nov. 17 • Mississippi, first game of DePaul tournament (last year – WNIT first round)
Sat., Nov. 18 • DePaul or Delaware State, second game of DePaul tournament (DePaul last year – 27-8, Big East Conference regular-season co-champion, NCAA second round, #17 RPI)
Tue., Nov. 21 • at SIUE
Fri.-Sat., Nov. 24-25 • LSU and Cleveland State, Las Vegas tournament (LSU last year – 20-12, NCAA first round, #37 RPI)
Wed., Nov. 29 • Vanderbilt
Fri., Dec. 1 • Little Rock (last year – 25-9, Sun Belt Conference regular-season champion, WNIT second round, #48 RPI)
Mon., Dec. 4 • at Washington State (last year – WNIT semifinals)
Fri., Dec. 8 • at Missouri (last year – 22-11, NCAA second round, #25 RPI)
Sun., Dec. 17 • Lipscomb
Tue., Dec. 19 • Tulsa