ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis' men's track and field squad took home the team title at the Billiken Invitational, which was held this weekend at SLU Medical Center Stadium.

The men's team registered 148 points to win the team title, the second time SLU has won the team crown in the seven-year history of the Billiken Invitational. The women's team also had a productive weekend, accumulating 129 points to place second.

Saint Louis posted eight individual wins at the meet. On the women's side, Ann Harlos won the 100-meter hurdles (14.90) and the 200 meters (25.59).

A pair of freshman finished first in their events. Katie Wissing won the individual title in the long jump (5.39 meters), while Mary Kate Bakala was the winner in the 100 meters (13.45).

Sarah Reich won the javelin, posting a distance of 38.00 meters.

On the men's side, Manuel de Backer finished first in the 5,000 meters with a time of 15:04.16. He led a trio of Billikens as SLU finished 1-2-3 in the event. Ben Naeger was second (15:04.94), followed by Aaron Dugan (15:10.77) in third.

Tannock Blair won the 800 meters with a time of 1:52.85. Ethan Erusha finished first in the triple jump with a leap of 13.71 meters.

Complete results can be found here.

The Billikens return to action next weekend at the Joe Walker Invitational at Ole Miss.