ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis will face six teams that reached last year's postseason during the nonconference portion of the 2018-19 men's basketball schedule, which was released today.

The nonconference schedule can be viewed here. The A-10 schedule will be released in the coming weeks. Previously, the A-10 announced the Billikens' home and away matchups.

Saint Louis officially opens the 2018-19 season on Tuesday, Nov. 6, when it hosts Southeast Missouri at Chaifetz Arena. Two more home games follow as SLU welcomes Troy (Saturday, Nov. 10) and North Alabama (Tuesday, Nov. 13) as part of the Barclays Center Classic.

The Billikens' first road test will take place Saturday, Nov. 17, when they travel to Newark, New Jersey, to face Seton Hall at the Prudential Center. Last season, the Pirates won 22 games and advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament.

SLU then crosses the Hudson River into New York City, where the Billikens will face Pitt at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn, on Wednesday, Nov. 21. The game is part of the Barclays Center Classic. The Barclays Center will also serve as the host site of the 2018-19 Atlantic 10 Conference Men's Basketball Championship in March.

The Billikens return home to face Central Arkansas Saturday, Nov. 24, at Chaifetz Arena to close out the Barclays Center Classic. Last season, UCA played in the CBI.

Butler is the opponent on Saturday, Dec. 1, in what will be a highly anticipated nonconference matchup at Chaifetz Arena. Last season, the Bulldogs registered 21 wins and made the NCAA Tournament.

Regional rival Southern Illinois is on the docket for Wednesday, Dec. 5, in Carbondale. It will mark the eighth consecutive season that the Billikens and Salukis have met on the hardwood.

Oregon State comes to Chaifetz Arena for a matchup on Sunday, Dec. 9. The game serves as a rematch of last year's game in Portland, Oregon, which saw the Beavers squeak out a three-point win.

SLU heads to Houston on Sunday, Dec. 16, to face a Cougar team that qualified for last year's NCAA Tournament. Another NCAA Tournament team from last season, North Carolina Central, visits Chaifetz Arena on Wednesday, Dec. 19.

The Billikens will play Florida State on Saturday, Dec. 22, in a neutral-site matchup at the BB&T Center in Sunrise, Florida, a suburb of Miami. The Seminoles return three starters from their 2017-18 NCAA Elite Eight team.

Appalachian State comes to town Sunday, Dec. 30, to conclude the nonconference portion of the schedule.

The Billikens will play a pair of exhibition games at Chaifetz Arena – Saturday, Oct. 27, against Quincy and Thursday, Nov. 1, against UMSL.

Billiken Madness will serve as the season kickoff on Friday, Sept. 28, at Chaifetz Arena. More information on the free, fan-friendly event will be released soon.