PURCHASE SEASON TICKETS

ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis University’s 2018-19 women’s basketball schedule is nearing completion following Tuesday’s release of Atlantic 10 Conference game dates.

Also on Tuesday, the A-10 announced that the Billikens’ Dec. 4 game vs. Connecticut at Chaifetz Arena will be shown to a national audience on CBS Sports Network.

SLU opens league play with road tests against Massachusetts Jan. 6 and Saint Joseph’s Jan. 9. The conference home opener vs. Fordham Jan. 13, to be aired on CBS Sports Network, is the first of the Billikens’ three A-10 games scheduled for national television. The others are George Washington on Feb. 3 (CBS Sports Network) and Richmond on Feb. 17 (NBC Sports Network), both at Chaifetz Arena.

Fordham (WNIT) and George Washington (NCAA) are two of four Saint Louis A-10 home opponents who played in the 2018 postseason. The others are Dayton (NCAA) Jan. 23 and George Mason (WNIT) Jan. 31.

Click here for details on the Bills’ 13-game nonconference schedule, which was released in August.

The complete schedule is available here and also is included below. Visit www.SLUBillikens.com in the coming weeks for tip times.

Seventh-year head coach Lisa Stone welcomes back six players from last year’s team that made a third consecutive WNIT appearance. Seniors Jordyn Frantz, Kerri McMahan and Tara Dusharm lead the way and are joined in the returning group by junior Kendra Wilken and sophomores Tasia Jeffries and Lauryn Hughes.

Redshirt junior Amber Lindfors, who sat out last season after transferring from Valparaiso, joins the mix this year. SLU’s freshman class, ranked 33rd in the nation by highly regarded evaluation service Blue Star Basketball, is composed of Myia Clark, Brooke Flowers, Ciaja Harbison, Chloe Rice and Evan Zars. Sophomore Myriama Smith Traore will sit out the season after transferring from Marquette.

2018-19 SAINT LOUIS WOMEN’S BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

Fri., Nov. 2 • Illinois-Springfield (exh.)
Fri., Nov. 9 • at Eastern Kentucky
Tue., Nov. 13 • Indiana State
Sun., Nov. 18 • Cincinnati
Tue., Nov. 20 • at Tulsa
Sat., Nov. 24 • vs. Chattanooga (Univ. of Virginia Cavalier Classic)
Sun., Nov. 25 • at Virginia (Univ. of Virginia Cavalier Classic)
Thu., Nov. 29 • Southern Illinois
Sat., Dec. 1 • SIUE
Tue., Dec. 4 • Connecticut TV: CBSSN
Sun., Dec. 9 • Missouri
Thu., Dec. 20 • at Illinois State
Fri., Dec. 28 • vs. Yale (FAU Holiday Classic)
Sat., Dec. 29 • at Florida Atlantic or vs. North Carolina A&T (FAU Holiday Classic)
Sun., Jan. 6 • at Massachusetts
Wed., Jan. 9 • at Saint Joseph’s (last year – A-10 Championship runner-up, WNIT second round)
Sun., Jan. 13 • Fordham (last year – 24-10, WNIT third round) • TV: CBSSN
Wed., Jan. 16 • Rhode Island
Sun., Jan. 20 • at St. Bonaventure
Wed., Jan. 23 • Dayton (last year – 23-7, A-10 regular-season champion, NCAA first round)
Sun., Jan. 27 • at VCU
Thu., Jan. 31 • George Mason (last year – 24-10, WNIT second round)
Sun., Feb. 3 • George Washington (last year – A-10 tournament champion, NCAA first round) • TV: CBSSN
Wed., Feb. 6 • at Fordham
Sun., Feb. 10 • La Salle
Wed., Feb. 13 • at Duquesne (last year – 25-8, WNIT third round)
Sun., Feb. 17 • Richmond • TV: NBCSN
Sat., Feb. 23 • at Davidson
Wed., Feb. 27 • VCU
Sat., March 2 • at Dayton