Saint Louis swimming and diving held their year end banquet on Saturday, March 30, and nine Billikens left with awards.

Head coach Jim Halliburton handed out four awards to each the men and women’s side for their accomplishments this past season.


Women: Savannah Nichols

Men: Collin O’Brien and Grant Streid

Hardest Worker

Women: Lindsey Turner

Men: Mitch Ellis

Most Improved

Women: Olivia Wanasek

Men: Janssen Gamilla

Best Attitude

Women: Maddie Kehoe

Men: Cal Higgins

Billikens swimmers broke 13 school records and took home five medals to wrap up their season at the Atlantic 10 Swimming and Diving Championship Feb. 20-23.

  Lindsey Turner - Hardest Worker

 Janssen Gamilla - Most Improved

  Savannah Nichols - MVP