Saint Louis University Baseball will now set its sights on the Atlantic 10 Championship Tournament after completing the regular season with a 13-11 mark in conference play. They’ll look to repeat as Tournament Champions, defeating George Mason in the final game in 2018.

The Billikens are entering the postseason as winners in seven of their last ten conference games, and they have four players with averages over .300.

Two-time A-10 Player of the Week winner, Jake Garella leads the Billikens with a .335 batting average. The everyday right-fielder has hit 27 doubles this season, setting a new SLU single-season record, and that number currently ranks second in the nation. Garella’s numbers are even better in A-10 play, batting .364 with five home runs and 28 RBIs.

Four-year starter Cole Dubet has made his way up to fifth all-time in games played in a Billiken uniform, with 214. Dubet is hitting .324 and is tied for the team lead with seven home runs. He earned A-10 Player of the Week honors on May 13.

On the mound, the Billikens have three arms ready to start. Cody Luther, Jackson Wark and Connor Lehmann enter play on Wednesday with 22 of the team’s 24 starts in conference play this season.

Luther led the way with a 2.96 ERA, going 8-3 with 82 strikeouts in 85.0 innings pitched. He had two 11-strikeout performances, including one in his no-hitter on April 13 against St. Bonaventure.

The Billikens will begin their journey through the A-10 gauntlet on Wednesday at 12:30 p.m. CT when they face Davidson. The Wildcats handed the Billikens a series loss earlier in April, taking two-of-three.

A win will send Saint Louis to a game on Thursday at 9:00 a.m. CT while a loss will push the Billikens to a second game on Wednesday in the evening. The entire bracket is available here and on the Atlantic 10 Championship Central at

There will be four games on Wednesday and Thursday, including at least one consolation bracket elimination game each day. Friday’s semifinal day has three games, two of which are elimination games. The championship final will be played Saturday at noon, and the if necessary game will take place immediately after the first final, if needed.