ST. LOUIS – A group of Saint Louis men’s basketball alumni opens play in the $2 million winner-take-all TBT (The Basketball Tournament) this weekend in Peoria, Illinois.

The Majerus SLU Crew, named in honor of former Billikens head coach Rick Majerus, features SLU men’s basketball alumni Danny Brown (head coach), Mike Crawford, Dwayne Evans, Jordair Jett, Mike McCall Jr., Kwamain Mitchell and Cory Remekun. The entire team roster, which includes other former collegiate players, can be accessed here.

The Majerus SLU Crew plays HBC on Saturday at 9:15 p.m. at Renaissance Coliseum on the campus of Bradley University. With a win, the team would advance to play Sunday at 4:15 p.m. The games are streamed live on ESPN3 and the WatchESPN app. To purchase tickets, click here.

Ben Frederickson of the St. Louis Post-Dispatch recently profiled the team. You can access that story here.

TBT is an annual 5-on-5 single-elimination basketball tournament. Anyone 18 or older can enter a team or play. The 64 teams (four regions) in TBT were selected via fan vote, as at-large selections, or through a qualifying tournament. The winning team takes home a $2 million prize.