ST. LOUIS -- For a second consecutive season, Saint Louis University senior Jackie Kemph is one of 20 players named to the Nancy Lieberman Award Watch List. Now in its 19th year, the award is presented by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame to the nation’s top NCAA Division I women’s basketball point guard.

Kemph garnered Atlantic 10 Conference Player of the Year accolades the past two seasons while leading the Billikens to 51 wins – more than any other basketball team, women or men, in the A-10 – an A-10 regular-season co-championship in 2015-16 and a pair of WNIT appearances. She owns the school record for career assists (661), including a SLU season-record 248 last year, and is the NCAA Division I active career leader in assists per game (6.68). Kemph finished among the nation’s top six in assists the past two seasons.

A starter in every game of her collegiate career, Kemph enters her final campaign sixth in Saint Louis history with 1,380 points, needing just 206 to break the school record. She also is within reach of the program’s career standard for free throws made, ranking fifth with 332 and needing just 75 to claim the top spot. Kemph is tied for eighth in 3-point field goals (116) in Billiken annals.

Joining Kemph on the watch list are Kennedy Leonard (Colorado), Kia Nurse (Connecticut), Lexie Brown (Duke), Tianna Tarter (East Tennessee State), Loren Cagle (Lipscomb), Sydni Means (Mercer), Katelynn Flaherty (Michigan), Kenisha Bell (Minnesota), Morgan William (Mississippi State), Kelsey Mitchell (Ohio State), Sabrina Ionescu (Oregon), Teniya Page (Penn State), Bianca Cuevas-Moore (South Carolina), Jessica Kovatch (St. Francis Pa.), Brooke McCarty (Texas), Jordin Canada (UCLA), Chanette Hicks (Virginia Tech), Emily Clemens (Western Illinois) and Deja Wimby (Western Michigan).

The Nancy Lieberman Award selection committee is composed of top women’s college basketball personnel including media members, head coaches, sports information directors and Hall of Famers. By mid-February, the watch list will be narrowed to 10 players. In March, five finalists will be presented to Ms. Lieberman and the Hall of Fame’s selection committee. Fans also will have an opportunity to vote at The winner of the 2018 Lieberman Award will be announced at the NCAA Women’s Final Four in Columbus, Ohio.

For more information on the 2018 Nancy Lieberman Award, visit