ST. LOUIS – Saint Louis is the No. 7 seed for the 2018 Atlantic 10 Conference Women's Basketball Championship and will host No. 10 Massachusetts in a first-round game Tuesday, Feb. 27. Tip time at Chaifetz Arena is 7 p.m.

With a win Tuesday, the Billikens (15-14, 9-7 A-10) would advance to the quarterfinals to take on No. 2 Duquesne (23-6, 13-3) Friday, March 2, at Richmond Coliseum in Richmond, Virginia. That game tips at 3:30 p.m. (CST). Duquesne and regular-season champion Dayton earned byes to the quarterfinals.


Saturday’s semifinals and Sunday’s final also will be played at Richmond Coliseum. The winner of the A-10 Championship earns the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA Championship.


Teams that finished third through eighth will host first-round games Tuesday. Besides Saint Louis-UMass, other matchups are No. 14 Rhode Island at No. 3 Fordham; No. 13 St. Bonaventure at No. 4 George Mason; No. 12 La Salle at No. 5 George Washington; No. 11 VCU at No. 6 Saint Joseph’s; and No. 9 Davidson at No. 8 Richmond.


In its regular-season game vs. UMass (14-15, 6-10), Saint Louis captured a 64-63 victory Jan. 18 at Chaifetz Arena. The Billikens are coming off an 85-72 win over Dayton, while the Minutewomen bring a three-game winning streak into the A-10 Championship.


SLU and UMass met at Chaifetz Arena in last season’s A-10 Championship first round. The Billikens advanced with a 91-51 win.


All first-round and quarterfinal games can be viewed live on the A-10 Network free of charge. The semifinal contests on Saturday (10 a.m., 12:30 p.m. CST) will be televised by CBS Sports Network, and Sunday’s title game (11 a.m. CST) will be carried by ESPNU.


2018 A-10 Women's Basketball Championship Seeds

  1. Dayton (22-5/15-1)
  2. Duquesne (23-6/13-3)
  3. Fordham (21-8/12-4)
  4. George Mason (22-8/11-5)
  5. George Washington (15-13/10-6)
  6. Saint Joseph’s (15-13/10-6)
  7. Saint Louis (15-14/9-7)
  8. Richmond (13-16/8-8)
  9. Davidson (12-17/7-9)
10. Massachusetts (14-15/6-10)
11. VCU (7-21/4-12)
12. La Salle (8-21/3-13)
13. St. Bonaventure (8-21/3-13)
14. Rhode Island (3-26/1-15)